Rodgers insists he can end title drought

April 28, 2015
Football - Premier League - Bet Now at Bet365

Liverpool manager Brendan Rodgers insists he is the right man to guide the club to more trophies in the future.

Today marks the 25th anniversary of Liverpool clinching their 18th and last title while it is almost a decade since they last triumphed in the Champions League.

In 1990, the Reds won the league title for the tenth time in just 15 years, but this season they look set to miss out on a top-four finish and failed to progress from the group stage of the Champions League.

Since Liverpool were last crowned champions, Manchester United have won 13 titles, but Rodgers' side finished second last term before losing Luis Suarez to Barcelona and Daniel Sturridge to a series of injuries during the current campaign.

Rodgers said when asked if he was the right man to end Liverpool's title drought: "Absolutely. When I came in here it was a long way off. The club was eighth and you would never have even talked about (winning the title).

"I think it's a mark of how the club has moved forward, that there's such disappointment around that we weren't challenging this year.

"But I can look forward with a greater hope that we can really push on again next season. I have absolutely no doubt it will happen."

View all Football betting at Bet365

Latest Promotion

Sports Betting News

 October 19, 2016
Motorsports - Formula 1
Rosberg praying for dry US Grand Prix
Cricket - International Cricket
Anderson out of India opener

 October 17, 2016

Football - UEFA Competitions
Ranieri seeks Leicester reaction
Konta handed Singapore hope
Football - Premier League
Mourinho sets out United plans

 October 12, 2016

Football - Premier League
Willian content to stay at Chelsea
Rampant Raonic thrashes Lorenzi
Rugby Union
McCall ready for tricky period

News Archive

Betting Help

Sports Betting Rules

US   Sportsbooks for US Players
List of the online sportsbooks recommended for U.S. customers.
Rating  Bookmakers Rating
Online bookmakers list are sorted in rating order with information about year of starting business and U.S. players restrictions.
Copyright © 2010-2016 - All rights reserved.18+GamCareGambleAware